October 2012 archive



Released 16 years ago today, October 29, 1996…..




New Music, Partnerships, and Radio Updates.

NOVEMBER 17, Yosoy Records x Urban Outfitters are releasing a project called The Compilation. I have a single on there called “Rise,” please support it! It’s going to be for sale on iTunes, Amazon, and since Yosoy Records is based in Germany- physical copies will be for sale exclusively in Germany’s Urban Outfitters retail stores.

There’s a bunch of other very pertinent information in the video above, please be sure to watch it and share it with others as well. Thanks. Much love and respect. ^_^




New music from J. Nolan:

The first joint from The Upbringing. Song is called “Red Diamonds.” If you love Hip-Hop in it’s purest form, this is for you. 

Congratulations on the urban outfitters  music distribution deal too!

xoxo Chevy


TRACKLIST for Sean Price’s Mic Tyson album available on October 30th.

1. The Genesis of the Omega
2. Bar-Barian
3. Pyrex
4. Price & Shining Armor (feat. Ruste Juxx)
5. Title Track
6. Straight Music
7. STFU, Pt. 2
8. Hush
9. Solomon Grundy (feat. Ike Eyes & Ill Bill)
10. Frankenberry (feat. Buckshot)
11. BBQ Sauce (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
12. Bully Rap (feat. Realm Reality)
13. By the Way (feat. Torae)
14. Battering Bars (feat. Pumpkin Head)
15. The Hardest Nigga Out
16. Haraam (Bonus Track)
17. Remember (feat. Freddie Gibbs) [Bonus Track]
18. I See (Bonus Track)


1 2 3 4